Proof of Infrequent Productivity

This is the beginning of a painting commissioned by a friend of mine.  I promised it would be done before Christmas, so after some time struggling with the size of the canvas and the topic matter I’ve decided to jump in and start working on it.  In the end I’m hoping for a sharp contrast between some simple and linear yellow flowers on a busy and jumbled speckled background.

One response to “Proof of Infrequent Productivity

  1. Sexy Anonymous Person November 17, 2010 at 10:35 AM

    Wow – your friend will be so excited!! It looks great 🙂 I bet she’s stoked and can’t wait to see the finished product. I also bet that the yellow flowers will look awesome on that background!
    If I were her, I’d be so grateful to have such a talented friend like you!

Leave a Reply

